Staff

Safe Alliance employs over 100 staff who work throughout Cabarrus, Mecklenburg, south Iredell and Union County.

The team is led by Philip Kline who became President and CEO of Safe Alliance in 2011. Phil spent over 27 years with Royal & SunAlliance serving in various roles including Treasurer and Vice President of Human Resources. Following his corporate career Phil accepted a position in 1998 as Chief Operations Officer at the Mecklenburg Aquatic Center, a nonprofit swim club for over 500 competitive swimmers. In 2002 Phil began serving as President & CEO of the Mint Museum where he successfully provided the leadership for the building of the Mint Museum Uptown which opened in 2010, a $60 million facility. Phil also led endowment efforts at the Mint increasing the institution’s endowment from $7.5 million to almost $40 million when pledges are completed.

A long time community volunteer and child advocate, Kline served as President and Treasurer of the Council for Children’s Rights, a Board member of the Children and Family Services Center and as President and Finance Chair of the Teen Health Connection. He holds a business administration degree from Michigan State University.

In his role at Safe Alliance Phil provides oversight of a $5.6 million operating budget as well as a $10.6 million capital campaign to build the new domestic violence shelter.  He works in conjuction with the 9-member agency leadership team to provide hope and solutions to people in crisis. Please contact Phil or any member of our leadership team for additional information about Safe Alliance.

Phil Kline
President & CEO
Phil.Kline@safealliance.org

Karen Parker
Chief Advancement Officer
Karen.Parker@safealliance.org

Kathryn Firmin-Sellers
Chief Strategy Officer
Kathryn.Sellers@safealliance.org

Kathy Bolster-Gauger
Director of Residential Services
Kathy.Gauger@safealliance.org

Baseemah Hasan
Director of Business Operations
Baseemah.Hasan@safealliance.org

Laura Lawrence
Director of Legal Advocacy & Managing Attorney
Laura.Lawrence@safealliance.org

Brandy Redmile-Stephens
Director of Counseling and Victim Advocacy
Brandy.Stephens@safealliance.org

Pam Caskey
Union County Region Director
Pamela.Caskey@safealliance.org

Lucille Marciano
Cabarrus County Region Director &
Interim Lake Norman Region Director
Lucille.Metts@safealliance.org