Staff

Safe Alliance employs over 100 staff who work throughout Cabarrus, Mecklenburg, south Iredell and Union County.

The 2014 Safe Alliance Team

CEO Transition Announcement

We are also very pleased to announce that the Safe Alliance Board of Directors has named Karen Parker as President & CEO, effective January 1, 2015.  Notably, Karen will be the first female to hold the President & CEO position in the organization’s 105 year history. 

Karen Parker

Follow this link to view the Safe Alliance CEO Transition Announcement:  http://www.safealliance.org/2014/11/03/ceo-phil-kline-announces-retirement-and-successor-karen-parker-is-appointed/

Karen Parker
President & CEO
Karen.Parker@safealliance.org

Mike Blackwelder
Chief Advancement Officer
Mike.Blackwelder@safealliance.org  

Kathryn Firmin-Sellers
Chief Strategy Officer
Kathryn.Sellers@safealliance.org

Laura Lawrence
Chief Legal Officer 
Laura.Lawrence@safealliance.org

Kathy Bolster-Gauger
Director of Residential Services
Kathy.Gauger@safealliance.org

Cori Goldstein
Director of Victim Advocacy
Cori.Goldstein@safealliance.org

Brandy Stephens
Director of Employee Assistance Program
Brandy.Stephens@safealliance.org