Men For Change

For over 20 years, Men For Change has been bringing our community together, providing life-saving support for survivors of domestic and sexual assault.  We offer a space where fathers, sons, brothers, and their families can participate in activities throughout the year aimed at ending domestic and sexual abuse. For 2017-2018, Men For Change was able to raise $30,260! You can still become a member and join in the activities planned for 2018-2019 though, so donate today.

Corporate sponsorships are also available at the $2,500 level, providing signage at all Men For Change Activities, your logo on all campaign print materials, and seating at our table(s) for our Annual Partners Breakfast on October 16. Your donation will raise much-needed funds for those who have been impacted by domestic violence and sexual assault. Your support also entitles you to recognition and participation in a range of activities, including:

Receipt of a branded, members-only lapel pin;
Name in the Charlotte Business Journal ad listing Men For Change members;
Free registration on Men For Change team at Walk a Mile In Her Shoes (Apr. 28);
Offer to participate in a volunteer event at the Domestic Violence Shelter (July 21);
Networking event exclusively for Men For Change members (Sept.);
Invitation to Safe Alliance's Annual Partners Breakfast, with group recognition (Oct. 16);


Thank you to our generous sponsors!


Thanks also to our new members!

Frank Ahlborn Michael Dudish Spencer Lueders Shiloh Institutional Baptist Church
Todd Allen Mike Dullaghan Kevin Lunny Scott Shannon
Craig Anderson Tom Eisman Tim Mahoney David Shuford
Anonymous  Derek Farley Dan Maples Blair Shwedo
Jay Ashendorf Douglas Fink Joe Marinello Anthony Simone
Andrew Bach Anthony Fiore Butch Mayer Gary Smith
Jim Bales Kurt Gessaman Matthew McConeghy Brian Soja
Doug Bartholomew Patrick Golden Dan McNeill William "Wes" Stafford
Richard Battle Frank Grass Steve Menaker Craig Stites
John Bengough Mark Harden Spencer Merriweather Paul Stokes
Phil Bennett Richard Helms Bob Metzger  Robert Stonebraker
Mike Blackwelder Matthew Holcombe Derik Miller Robert Terhune
Thomas Blue Scott Holmes Sandres Miller Robert Thomas
Sean Bonner Ryan Houck David Milling Tristan Thompson
Tony Briceno McLean Hudson Jeffrey Neff John Tosco
Thomas Brown Robert Hurley Brian O'Shields Nick Tosco
Dahal E. Bumgardner Stephen Jarrett Tim Patrick Mark Townsend
Rev. Harry Burns Chris Jackson James Patterson Jim Turner
William Carney Scott Jones Johnny Perry Craig Varnum
Charles P. Carpenter Gregory Jozwiakowski Dave Peterson Alex Wallace
Kyle Carse William Joyce Stephen Philipson Erik Wallace
Gregg Chizzini Jim Kelligrew Mark J. Pierman Garry Wallace
Chris Cicoletti Brad Kline David Pitser Rod Wallace
Julio Colmenares Phil Kline Eric Reichard Sean Walters
Gene Cook Michael Koss Matthew Ring Bo Weatherly
Andrew Cooley Brent Kreissl Brian Romanzo James Whang
Jerry Coughter Lawrence Latner Anthony Ross Don Whitmore
Thomas Coyne Bill Lawler Rex Rudy Richard Williams
Brian Cromwell Paul Lawrence Don Russ Jeff Williams
Glenn E. Dahlen Josh Leary Loyd Russing Steve Windell
Matthew Day Kyle Leblanc Jason Schubert Matthew Wine
Adarsh Dhand Terry Linnert Frank Schultz Scott Wooster
Mr. Henry Donaghy Barry Love Ben Sellers Landon Wyatt
James Donohue Philip Loydpierson Patrick Sellers Jared Yerg

As a Man For Change, I PLEDGE:

 Not to participate in relationship violence and not to tolerate it in other men.
To take a leadership role in discouraging other men from abusing their partners.
Not to remain a silent bystander, as silence condones abuse.
To challenge men who use sexist language and make degrading jokes or comments about women.
To examine my own attitudes and beliefs about violence, power, control, and entitlement.
To talk with boys and young men about healthy and equitable attitudes and relationships.
To be the husband, father, brother, co-worker, teammate, or friend who says:

I will not silently stand by and allow it to continue.

Follow us for more event information:
Facebook: @SafeAlliance
Twitter: @Safe_Alliance
Instagram:  Safe_Alliance    
For more information, contact:

Caitlin Donley, Chief Advancement Officer
Tenille Banner, Director of Volunteer Relations
Sydney Hammond, Director of Stewardship
Carol Shinn, Director of Community Engagement
Jill Abell, Senior Administrative Manager
Tambra Soliday, Community Engagement Coordinator
MaryCait Russell, Volunteer Coordinator

In an emergency please dial 911

To reach a domestic violence or rape crisis hotline 24/7 call the appropriate number below

Mecklenburg and Lake Norman
Domestic Violence Crisis Line:
704 332 2513
Mecklenburg and Lake Norman
Rape Crisis Line:
704 375 9900
Website Powered by Morphogine