Walk a Mile in Her Shoes®

Help us show survivors they're not alone and take Walk a Mile in Her Shoes® virtual.  
 
 

Walk a Mile in Her Shoes®
Now-May 9, 2020
Charlotte, NC


Isolation can be devastating for victims of domestic violence. We know this first-hand because we've seen a 40% increase in calls to our Greater Charlotte Hope Line in March 2020. Our clients need us more than ever now, and that's why we're taking Walk a Mile in Her Shoes® virtual in 2020. 

We need you to take your walk to social media! Register for the event, start your fundraising page, then strap on those heels and start recording videos! Wear your heels to mow the yard, dance, exercise, learn German, take a ukulele lesson. Have fun and get creative! Most Creative Video and Most Social Media Shares are just a few of the awards we're handing out. Make sure to tag #SafeAllianceCLT and #WalkaMileCLT.

Don't be shy. Share your fundraising URL in your videos and ask people to give. We'll celebrate in style (with an awards ceremony and afterparty) once social distancing ends. We look forward to your creativity and your support! Start sharing your videos TODAY on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

 
          
​​​​
 
For more information, contact:

Caitlin Donley, Chief Advancement Officer caitlin.donley@safealliance.org
Tenille Banner, Director of Corporate & Community Engagement tenille.banner@safealliance.org
Sydney Hammond, Director of Annual Giving and Stewardship sydney.hammond@safealliance.org
Carol Shinn, Grant Writer carol.shinn@safealliance.org
Jill Abell, Senior Administrative Manager jill.abell@safealliance.org
Julie Young, Event & Volunteer Manager julie.young@safealliance.org
Meredith C. Smith, Communications Coordinator meredith.carter@safealliance.org

In an emergency please dial 911

Call the Greater Charlotte Hope Line 24/7 for info on parenting, domestic violence and sexual assault 980.771.4673.

Website Powered by Morphogine