Breakfast of Hope

Hope is calling. Will you answer?

October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month (DVAM)
, and Safe Alliance is rolling out "Hope Is Calling," an awareness campaign including a virtual event on Oct. 29, to educate the Charlotte community about the devastating impact of domestic violence and sexual assault on our region and how they can support survivors and make our community safer.

Since the COVID-19 pandemic began, we've seen a 45% increase in calls to our 24/7 Greater Charlotte Hope Line. In a world of near-constant change and uncertainty, we know one thing for sure: Survivors need our life-saving services now more than ever.

To meet the growing need for survivor resources, the Breakfast of Hope will transform! This new concept will provide safe, socially distanced opportunities for regular breakfast attendees and the Charlotte community to stay engaged with Safe Alliance. This year, we're shifting our focus to "Hope Is Calling," which will provide an expanded media presence and spread our message to a wider audience. Sponsors will have the opportunity to receive brand recognition through TV, print, and social media. Volunteers who hosted tables at the breakfast can serve as Champions of Hope. Safe Alliance will work with each Champion to host peer-to-peer campaigns and/or small gatherings throughout October 2020.


You can help survivors find hope and healing.

Behind every great event ... are great sponsors! Check out our sponsorship packet (pdf) to learn more about sponsorship benefits, including logo recognition, a Charlotte Business Journal ad, and more. 

     

"Finding Hope"

Winner of 3 Silver 2020 Telly Awards!

Silver: General - Not-for-Profit Branded Content
Silver: General - Social Responsibility for Branded Content
Silver: General - Social Impact for Branded Content


2020 Sponsors

 


For more information, contact:

Caitlin Donley, Chief Advancement Officer caitlin.donley@safealliance.org
Tenille Banner, Director of Corporate & Community Engagement tenille.banner@safealliance.org
Sydney Hammond, Director of Annual Giving & Stewardship sydney.hammond@safealliance.org
Carol Shinn, Grant Writer carol.shinn@safealliance.org
Jill Abell, Senior Administrative Manager jill.abell@safealliance.org
Julie Young, Event & Volunteer Manager julie.young@safealliance.org
Meredith C. Smith, Communications Coordinator meredith.carter@safealliance.org

In an emergency please dial 911

Call the Greater Charlotte Hope Line 24/7 for info on parenting, domestic violence and sexual assault 980.771.4673.

Website Powered by Morphogine