Walk A Mile

​​​​​
​​​​​​​​
 

Walk A Mile 2022 Breaks 
Fundraising and Attendance Records

Thank you to everyone who came out to support Walk A Mile 2022 in May!  

For our first in-person walk since 2019, we had over 450 participants and many
four-legged friends join us at NoDa Brewing--and we raised over $134,000
to support survivors of sexual assault and domestic violence.


We are especially grateful for the support, enthusiasm, and turnout
from the Charlotte community. Through your participation, we not only surpassed our
goals, but broke both fundraising and attendance records for Walk A Mile this year.


To our sponsors, attendees, and those who donated, we thank you for making history with us,
and ultimately supporting survivors in our community. We can't wait for next year!

Interested in seeing photo highlights from the event? Check out our Facebook album.


​​
 We'll share more information about the date for Walk A Mile 2023 in late 2022.
 

Thank You to Our Sponsors

 
For more information, contact:

Caitlin Donley, Chief Advancement & Finance Officer caitlin.donley@safealliance.org
Sydney Hammond, Deputy Chief Development Officer sydney.hammond@safealliance.org
Sarah-Kate Pease, Director of Corporate & Community Engagement sarahkate.pease@safealliance.org
Jill Abell, Senior Administrative Manager jill.abell@safealliance.org
Carley Murphy, Communications Coordinator carley.murphy@safealliance.org
Talbot Holmes, Development Coordinator talbot.holmes@safealliance.org
Jourdan Boyd, Outreach Coordinator jourdan.boyd@safealliance.org

In an emergency please dial 911

Call the Greater Charlotte Hope Line 24/7 for info on parenting, domestic violence and sexual assault 980.771.4673.

Website Powered by Morphogine