For more than 20 years, Men For Change has been bringing our community together, raising awareness and funds to provide life-saving services for survivors of domestic violence and sexual assault. Men For Change offers a space where fathers, sons, brothers and their families can participate in activities throughout the year aimed at ending domestic and sexual violence.

As a Man For Change, I PLEDGE:

To not participate in relationship violence and not to tolerate it in other men.
To take a leadership role in discouraging other men from abusing their partners.
To not remain a silent bystander, as silence condones abuse.
To challenge men who use sexist language and make degrading jokes or comments about women.
To examine my own attitudes and beliefs about violence, power, control, and entitlement.
To talk with boys and young men about healthy and equitable attitudes and relationships.
To be the husband, father, brother, co-worker, teammate, or friend who says:

I will not silently stand by and allow it to continue.

Currently, more than 140 men in our community have taken our pledge, and you can join us today! Your gift provides support for survivors and your commitment helps change attitudes and beliefs that contribute to the cycle of violence. As a member of Men For Change, you will receive exclusive invitations to events and other opportunities supporting Safe Alliance.


Make an honorary gift to Men For Change.



Thank You to Our Men For Change!

Frank Ahlborn
Jay Ashendorf
Jim Bales
Rapfael Banner
Kevin Behrns 
Steve Bergstrand
Bob Bertges
Mike Blackwelder
Thomas Brown
Dee Bumgardner
Chaplain Harry Burns
Rick Buss
Rhyne Cannon
John Carmichael
William Carney
Charles Carpenter
Kyle Carse
Chris Cicoletti
Julio Colmenares
Gene Cook
Tom Coyle
Tom Coyne
Brian Cromwell
Christopher Daly 
Brian Donley
Michael Dudish
Mike Dullaghan
Walt Fisher
Eric Frasure
Michael Fresina
Bill Geiger
Kurt Gessaman
Peter Gilchrist
Preston Griffith
Brad Haig
Matthew Harper 
Richard Helms
Mark Henriques 
Brett Holladay
Paul Hulbert
Jay Johnston
Scott Jones
Karim Kajani
James Kaspar
Jim Kelligrew
Ron Kimble
Brad Kline
Phil Kline
Robert Koch
Michael Koss
Paul Lawrence
Kyle LeBlanc
Nicholas Lee
Tony Leone
Kent Lineberger
Spencer Lueders
Shawn Lynch
Tim Mahoney
Joe Marinello
Shawn Matthews
Matthew McConeghy
Dan McNeill
Steve Menaker
Spencer Merriweather
Derik Miller
George Miller
Todd Neal
Timothy Patrick
Ross Peake
David Peterson
David Pitser
William Reid Jr.
Wayne Reynolds
Rex Rudy
Loyd Russing
Jason Schubert
Patrick Sellers
Scott Shannon
Blair Shwedo
Al Simpson
Russell Sizemore
Gary Smith
Michael Smith
Brian Soja
Kyle Stegemeyer
Robert Stonebraker
Rev. Brian S. Suntken
Richard Thigpen
Chris Thomas 
Tristan Thompson
John Tosco
Justin Tosco
Nick Tosco
Thomas Toth
Jim Turner
Craig Varnum
Erik Wallace
Garry Wallace
Bo Weatherly
Chip Whitfield
Mitchell Wickham
Jeff Williams
Jeremy Williams
Stephen Windell
Scott Wooster
Landon Wyatt
Jared Yerg

Click here to see a list of our 2019 members.
Click here to see a list of our 2018 members.

    Email Sydney Hammond for more information.
For more information, contact:

Caitlin Donley, Chief Advancement & Finance Officer caitlin.donley@safealliance.org
Tenille Banner, Director of Corporate & Community Engagement tenille.banner@safealliance.org
Sydney Hammond, Deputy Chief Development Officer sydney.hammond@safealliance.org
Carol Shinn, Grant Writer carol.shinn@safealliance.org
Jill Abell, Senior Administrative Manager jill.abell@safealliance.org
Meredith Smith, Communications Coordinator      meredith.carter@safealliance.org

In an emergency please dial 911

Call the Greater Charlotte Hope Line 24/7 for info on parenting, domestic violence and sexual assault 980.771.4673.

Website Powered by Morphogine