Third Party Events

    

Alpha Chi Omega 5K Cupid Shuffle - UNC Charlotte                              AXO 2018 Total                              Duke Energy Teams 4 Good

Nothing is more devastating to a perpetrator than community. Many generous organizations and individuals create FUN and meaningful events to benefit Safe Alliance and the families we serve. You can, too!

If you are interested in hosting a fundraiser or awareness event, please complete this Third Party Event Form and submit it to Tambra Soliday. All event requests will be reviewed by an internal committee to determine if the event is an appropriate fit with our mission and to ensure that event proceeds will be designated to Safe Alliance as advertised. After an event is approved, a Safe Alliance staff person will be assigned as a liaison to work with you in planning and executing the event. We ask that all funds collected from the event be delivered to Safe Alliance within 30 days after the event.

Facebook Birthday Fundraiser

Interested in hosting a Facebook fundraiser for Safe Alliance but not sure where to start? Download our toolkit (pdf) to help you get started and choose from these two images (or the default option Facebook provides) as your cover photo. Simply right-click on one of the images below and choose "Save Image As" to save to your computer or Smartphone.





Safe Alliance does not endorse fundraisers that do not fit with the agency's values and mission. 

Event Speakers

Need a speaker for your upcoming event? Please submit your request here.

Consider the timing of your event. You can help us advocate during these special months!

February Black History Month
April Sexual Assault Awareness Month
Child Abuse Prevention Month
March Women's History Month
May Asian Pacific American Heritage Month
Mental Health Awareness Month
Trauma Awareness Month
Women's Health Month
Children's Mental Health Awareness Week
June LGBT Pride Month
Men's Health Month
PTSD Awareness Month
September Hispanic Heritage Month
National Suicide Prevention Week
October Domestic Violence Awareness Month
Mental Illness Awareness Week
November Native American Heritage Month


 
For more information, contact:

Caitlin Donley, Chief Advancement Officer Caitlin.Donley@safealliance.org
Tenille Banner, Director of Volunteer Relations Tenille.Banner@safealliance.org
Sydney Hammond, Director of Stewardship Sydney.Hammond@safealliance.org
Carol Shinn, Grant Writer Carol.Shinn@safealliance.org
Jill Abell, Senior Administrative Manager Jill.Abell@safealliance.org
Tambra Soliday, Community Engagement Coordinator      Tambra.Soliday@safealliance.org
Lori Maxwell, Corporate Relations and Events Manager Lori.Maxwell@safealliance.org
Meredith C. Smith, Communications Coordinator Meredith.Carter@safealliance.org

In an emergency please dial 911

Call the Greater Charlotte Hope Line 24/7 for info on parenting, domestic violence and sexual assault 980.771.4673.

Website Powered by Morphogine